Blog Image


18 finalist placings ahead of Women in Business Law Awards

Home Insights 18 finalist placings ahead of Women in Business Law Awards

Published on:

Published on: August 01, 2023


Russell McVeagh's talented women lawyers have been shortlisted across 15 practice areas ahead of the Women in Business Law Awards APAC 2023.

These awards honour leading women lawyers from across the Asia Pacific region based on the complexity of their work and on their advocacy, influence, and thought leadership to promote women in the practice of law and within practice area specialisms.

The firm is also a finalist for 3 awards including National Firm, Pro Bono National Firm, and the Jurisdiction Firm Award.  

This year's individual finalists include:

Allison Arthur-Young

  • Best in Environment

Cath Shirley-Brown

  • Best in Private Equity

Deemple Budhia

  • Best in Debt Capital Markets

  • Best in Structured Finance

Kirsten Massey

  • Best in Litigation

Liz Blythe

  • Best in Privacy and Data

  • Best in Technology

Marika Eastwick-Field

  • Best in Insurance

Mei Fern Johnson

  • Best in Corporate

  • Best in Energy, Natural Resources & Mining

Polly Pope

  • Best in R&I

Sarah Blackmore

  • Best in Real Estate

Brigette Shone

  • Rising Star – IP

Hannah Brown

  • Rising Star - Corporate

Ling Yan Pang

  • Rising Star - Finance

Last year our Banking and Finance partner Deemple Budhia and Litigation partner Marika Eastwick-Field won Lawyer of the Year in their respective categories.

This year's winners are due to be announced in September and we wish all teams and individuals across all categories the best of luck.

Talk to one of our experts: