37 Russell McVeagh lawyers recognised as Best Lawyers®


37 Russell McVeagh lawyers recognised as Best Lawyers®

Home Insights 37 Russell McVeagh lawyers recognised as Best Lawyers®

Published on:

Published on: April 15, 2021


(Above L-R: Joe Edwards, David Raudkivi, Deemple Budhia, Craig Shrive, Mei Fern Johnson, Tim Clarke and Ed Crook.)

Our talented lawyers continue to be recognised as market leaders in New Zealand, with 37 of the firm’s lawyers named in the latest edition of the Best Lawyers® Guide, determined by peer review.

Seven of the firm's partners were awarded '2022 Lawyer of the Year' based on positive feedback from peers in their specialist areas, including Craig Shrive (Regulatory Practice); David Raudkivi (Capital Markets Law); Deemple Budhia (Structured Finance Law); Ed Crook (Real Estate Law); Joe Edwards (Privacy and Data Security Law); Mei Fern Johnson (Corporate Law); and Tim Clarke (Public Law).

Six partners and special counsels have been recognised for the first time in the Guide including Kirsten Massey (Insolvency and Reorganization Law); Bevan Peachey (Banking and Finance Law, Project Finance and Development Practice); Emmeline Rushbrook (Regulatory Practice); Brigette Shone (Intellectual Property Law); Michael Taylor (Arbitration and Mediation); and Cath Shirley-Brown (Mergers and Acquisitions Law).

The 2022 edition of Best Lawyers® also features Russell McVeagh lawyers recognised as experts in their fields, as follows:

Russell McVeagh Board Chair Allison Arthur Young commented, "These awards reconfirm our reputation for excellence and relationships within the New Zealand market".

CEO Jo Avenell says, "This is an outstanding result for our team, with six more of our lawyers recognised overall this year, and a total of 7 of our partners named 'Lawyer of the Year'. Congratulations to all, and especially to those whose efforts have been recognised for the first time".

You can learn more about these awards online here.

Talk to one of our experts: