Russell McVeagh has Best Lawyers® in New Zealand

Home Insights Russell McVeagh has Best Lawyers® in New Zealand

Published on:

Published on: March 06, 2017


Russell McVeagh has been recognised as the firm for tackling complex problems in the New Zealand marketplace, with 21 of the firm’s lawyers named in the latest edition of Best Lawyers®. Three of the firm's lawyers were additionally awarded 2018 Lawyer of the Year Awards in their specialist areas of Tax, Corporate and Capital Markets Law.


The guide recognises the top lawyers in each jurisdiction, determined by peer review. Russell McVeagh lawyers recognised by the guide include:


Sarah Armstrong (Litigation); Pat Bowler (Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Oil & Gas Law); Brendan Brown (Tax Law); Andrew Butler (Government Practice, Litigation, Trusts and Estates); Deemple Budhia (Capital Markets Law); David Butler (Real Estate Law); Tim Clarke (Government Practice, Public Law); Ed Crook (Real Estate Law); Prue Flacks (Banking Law, Capital Markets Law, Derivatives, Finance Law, Structured Finance Law); Pip Greenwood (Capital Markets Law, Corporate Law, Leveraged Buyouts, Mergers and Acquisitions Law); David Hoare (Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law); Sarah Keene (Competition and Consumer Law); Matthew Kersey (Insolvency and Reorganization Law); Guy Lethbridge (Banking Law, Capital Markets Law); Alan Paterson (Construction Law, Real Estate Law); Polly Pope (Litigation); John Powell (Banking Law, Finance Law); Craig Shrive (Public Law, Regulatory Practice); Fred Ward (Tax Law); and Joe Windmeyer (Capital Markets Law, Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Private Equity Law).


Best Lawyers® has been publishing guides to the legal profession for over 30 years and operates in more than 70 countries worldwide. 



Talk to one of our experts: